Hi! My name is Sharifa.

I’m originally from the beautiful island of St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands.

I am a single, working woman who has always dreamed about being a mother. I look forward to the day when my dream of motherhood comes through. I will love, protect, and cherish your child, and I will surround him or her with family and friends who will do the same.

I grew up on a Caribbean island enjoying the beach, local cuisine and music. Mangos, snow cones, seafood, and calypso music are all memories from my childhood.

For college, I left St. Croix and moved to Tennessee to attend Vanderbilt University. I majored in engineering there and later attended grad school in Atlanta, Georgia. I currently reside in Minnesota, where I work full time.

A strong desire to be a mother has led me down the path of adopting as a single woman. This is something I have thought about for some time now, and I am so excited to be a mom!

Faith is confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see.
— Hebrews 11:1

Thank you for taking time to review my profile and learn a little about me.

You are strong, courageous, and loving as you consider adoption for your child. If you do decide to move forward in this process with me, please know that I look forward to getting to know you. I will keep you informed of your child’s progress throughout the years, if this is something you desire. I will ensure that he or she knows the love you have for them.

I look forward to being a mom to your child. I look forward to raising them in a loving home and family. I look forward to teaching them. I look forward to seeing them grow up.

I pray that God connects me to the child I’m meant to be a mother to, and I pray that He creates a special bond between me and their birth parents.

With love, Sharifa


Contact Sharifa

Call or Text
(480) 528-8251

Quick Facts about Sharifa

  • I'm an executive at a large company
  • I live in the beautiful state of Minnesota, the land of over 10,000 lakes!
  • I am the oldest of 5 siblings
  • I love cooking, especially for my friends

  • My favorite holiday is Thanksgiving, because of the amazing food
  • I value education and I will invest in your child's future

  • I love to travel and can't wait to explore the world through a child's eye
  • I stay active and enjoy kickboxing and yoga
  • I relax by reading, listening to audiobooks, and watching movies